• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Whenever you search in PBworks, Dokkio Sidebar (from the makers of PBworks) will run the same search in your Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Gmail, and Slack. Now you can find what you're looking for wherever it lives. Try Dokkio Sidebar for free.


Bertus Aafjes

Page history last edited by TomCat 10 years, 4 months ago


Lambertus Jacobus Johannes Aafjes (May 12, 1914 – April 23, 1993), known as Bertus Aafjes, was a Dutch poet, novelist and world traveler whose body of work includes four volumes of short stories and one novella featuring Judge Ooka – a sagacious magistrate who presided over 18th century Edo.


The Judge Ooka Mysteries:


Een ladder tegen een wolk (A Ladder Against a Cloud, 1969) 

De rechter onder magnolia (The Judge Underneath the Magnolia Tree, 1969) 

De koelte van een pauwenveer (The Coolness of a Peacock Feather, 1971) 

De vertrapte pioenroos (The Trampled Peony, 1973) 

Een lampion voor een blinde (A Lantern for the Blind, 1973; a novella-length story)

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.