• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Whenever you search in PBworks or on the Web, Dokkio Sidebar (from the makers of PBworks) will run the same search in your Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Gmail, Slack, and browsed web pages. Now you can find what you're looking for wherever it lives. Try Dokkio Sidebar for free.


Daniels, Norman A

Page history last edited by Luca Conti 14 years, 5 months ago

Norman A Daniels (1905-1995) was a prolific American writer of pulp fiction under many different names. He was born Norman Arthur Danberg in New York City and also wrote as John L Benton, William Dale, Peter Grady, Frank Johnson, G Wayman Jones, Harrison Judd, CMK Scanlon and Robert Wallace. He was educated at Columbia and Northwestern Universities and married Dorothy Smith in 1937. In addition to novels he wrote numerous short stories. His series characters were Bruce Baron, Kelly Carvel and John Keith. He died in Ventura, California.




The Mausoleum Key (1942)

Mistress on A Deathbed (1952)

The Captive (1959)

The Deadly Game (1959)

Lady For Sale (1960)

Lover, Let Me Live (1960)

Some Die Running (1960)

Spy Hunt (1960)

Suddenly by Shotgun (1961)

The Detectives (1962)

Something Burning (1963)

Arrest and Trial (1963)

The Hunt Club (1964)

The Missing Witness (1964)

Overkill (1964)

The Secret War (1964)

Spy Ghost (1965)

A Killing in the Market (1967)


As William Dale

John Doe – Murderer (1942)


As Harrison Judd

Shadow of A Doubt (1961)


As Robert Wallace

Murder Under the Big Top (1965)

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.