• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Dokkio Sidebar applies AI to make browsing the web faster and more productive. Whenever you open Sidebar, you'll get an AI summary of the web page and can ask any question you like about the content of the page! Try Dokkio Sidebar for free.


O'Farrell, William

Page history last edited by PBworks 15 years, 3 months ago

William O'Farrell (1904-1962) was an American screenwriter who worked on the Perry Mason TV series and Alfred Hitchcock Presents. His Repeat Performance is 'one of the weirdest crime novels ever written'. O'Farrell won an Edgar in 1959 for his short story "Over There Darkness" which was later made into an Alfred Hitchcock Presents episode starring Bette Davis. He also wrote as William Grew.



Repeat Performance (1942)

Brandy for a Hero (1948)

The Ugly Woman (1948)

Thin Edge of Violence (1949)

Causeway to the Past (1950)

The Snakes of St Cyr (1951) aka Harpoon of Death, Lovely in Death (abridged)

These Arrows Point to Death (1951)

Walk the Dark Bridge (1952 aka The Secret Fear

Grow Young and Die (1952)

The Devil His Due (1955)

Wetback (1956)

Gypsy, Go Home (1961)

The Golden Key (1963)


As William Grew


Doubles in Death (1953

Murder Has Many Faces (1955)

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.